She’s “The Boss.”

nascar

On Christmas Day Alyssa Milano showed us all how to handle the people in our lives when they feel it’s ok to publicly shame us.  She sent out a tweet to Jay Mohr in response to him fat shaming her on his podcast; she kept it short, sweet, and classy.

Mohr’s podcast came just a few days after he and Milano hosted a Nascar event together.  He discussed how shocked he was at her appearance.  He said, “She’s very tiny in height. … It seems like she had had a baby and said, ‘I don’t really give a s—, I read it on her gut. … Somebody sat in the director’s chair was not wearing Spanx and I was like ‘Jesus Christ!'”

tweet

The day after his podcast aired, he was called out by Perez Hilton on Twitter.  This is when he claimed that his comments were just a joke that obviously failed.

perez

It took Mohr 18 days to apologize; he took to his blog to address his inappropriate blurb on Milano that he is now calling a misguided joke:

“I know full well how much words can hurt people, having seen my wife get destroyed by the tabloids, and I am embarrassed that I didn’t think before I spoke.  Sometimes comedians go too far. I went too far. I cannot change what I said, but I can assure you that my heart is broken that I hurt her. I am very sorry. With the utmost sincerity, Jay Mohr.”

article-2533656-1A69837100000578-638_634x382

I was surprised that I hadn’t heard more about this on the internet in the past few days, with past events like the Joan Rivers & Jennifer Lawrence twitter feud blew up in a few short hours.  Maybe the holidays are to blame, but it has finally hit the news cycle.  finaltweet

As this recent faux pas proves, 2013 was not short of cattiness or shameful behavior (be sure to peep out our list of the Best/Worst Catty moments of the 2013) but, with class acts like Alyssa Milano and Jennifer Lawrence, 2014 is sure to be a year of kindness.

While you may think that the jab about your co-worker’s expanding waistline is harmless since she isn’t around, remember that words travel fastest amongst “friends.”  And if you happen to find yourself on the receiving end of someone’s double-edged sword, take a deep breath and think of Samantha and Katniss.  You can either take the high road or tag them with your cross bow.

– NinjaKitty

#takethehighroad  #keepingitclassy  #ivoteforcrossbow

2 responses to “She’s “The Boss.”

  1. Pingback: Keep it classy, internets…or at least keep it hilarious and confident. |

  2. Pingback: Fear and Self- Loathing in Hollywood |

Leave a Reply

